The Plank

Dept. Of Pots And Kettles


"ICYMI: Okla. Dem Calls Obama Liberal, Declines To Endorse"--McCain campaign press release touting Oklahoma Rep. Dan Boren's decision not to endorse Barack Obama, June 10

"At least 14 Republican members of Congress have refused to endorse or
publicly support Sen. John McCain for president, and more than a dozen
others declined to answer whether they back the Arizona senator.... Republican members who have not endorsed or publicly backed McCain
include Sens. Chuck Hagel (Neb.) and Jeff Sessions (Ala.) and Reps.
Jones, Peterson, John Doolittle (Calif.), Randy Forbes (Va.), Wayne
Gilchrest (Md.), Virgil Goode (Va.), Tim Murphy (Pa.), Ron Paul
(Texas), Ted Poe (Texas), Todd Tiahrt (Kan.), Dave Weldon (Fla.) and
Frank Wolf (Va.)." -- The Hill, June 12

--Christopher Orr

For more stories, like the New Republic on Facebook:

Loading Related Articles...
The Plank

More articles tagged as

Article Tools